top of page

The Virgin Festival Trader

Hi all and welcome to my first Blog. I want to relay to you what exactly has gone on with Kdog since his demise at Leaf. Crikey, that was way back in May '17 now and a hell of a lot has happened.

I lost my job, got offered another, turned that down then compromised on a second as I had an idea to start my festival trading company, Two Wolves Gifts. Went to a very quiet indoor market where I started Two Wolves Gifts Facebook page and was immediately jumped on by a minority and was almost halted from building the idea right there. Funny how some people want you to fail and will do almost anything to hijack and undermine your idea and concept!?

The season went from strength to strength despite the negativity, and along the way we have got to meet some truly amazing people out there, people i'm sure will become great friends in time. So, with the first VW festival due all the way up in Alnwick, Northumberland perorations were underway and ordering taking place. Scary shit at the time, the unknown, was it going to work, what the hell had I let myself in for?

Alnwick Castle arrived after a brief visit to Namaste-UK, that is for another Blog. Wow, what an experience, started with trepidation and uncertainty and quickly developed into an exciting weekend full of wonderful experiences. Met Colin and Ashley for the first time along with Richard who don't really know each other but their summer would be entwined, though briefly, with mine! Happy days. Another Blog...

Mark the RAC man came over and introduced himself after noticing I was wearing a Pink Floyd T-shirt and Geoff with his Abbey Camper hire outfit, Both of whom I'd meet later at York's Field of Dreams - Nightmare! to be continued...

bottom of page